

## ROWING FEDERATION OF INDIA

Registered under West Bengal Act XXIV of 1961 Reg.No. S/18918 of 1976-77 33-17/2, Officers Colony, R.K. Puram, Secunderabad - 500 056 Tel/Fax : 040-27792577 E-mail : rowingindia@yahoo.co.in rowingindia@gmail.com

Rajlaxmi Singh Deo President

15 June 2018

## ANNOUNCEMENT / PRESS RELEASE INDIAN ROWING TEAM FOR ASIAN JUNIOR ROWING CHAMPIONSHIP 2018, KOREA

A 24 Member Indian Junior Rowing Team will participate in this year's 2018 Asian Rowing Junior Championships at Chungju, Korea from 25-30 June 2018. Team consists of 11 Men and 09 Women Rowers, 03 Coaches & 01 Physiotherapist.

Sl No	Name of Athlete	Event	State/Association			
JUNIOR M	JUNIOR MEN					
1	ASHISH GOLIYAN	Junior Men Single Scull & Quadruple Scull	Boys Sports Coy, Roorkee Uttarakhand			
2	MANGAL SINGH	Junior Men Double Scull & Quadruple	Madhya Pradesh			
3	NITESH BHARDWAJ	Scull	Madhya Pradesh			
4	SANKET PATIL	Junior Men Quadruple Scull	Boys Sports Coy, Kirkee/MAHARASHTRA			
5	NIKHIL GOLIYAN	Junior Men	Boys Sports Coy, Roorkee Uttarakhand			
6	D SAI RAJU	Coxless Pair	Telangana			
7	DILIP SINGH		Boys Sports Coy, Kirkee/MAHARASHTRA			
8	ROHIT SENDHAV	Junior Men	Madhya Pradesh			
9	VIJAYPAL SINGH	Coxless Four	Madhya Pradesh			
10	SUNIL THAMEL		Telangana			
11	SATNAM SINGH	Reserve	Punjab			
JUNIOR WOMEN						

12	RESHMA KUMARI MINZ	Junior Women Single Scull	SAI Center, Jagatpur, Odisha
13	HEMALATHA BEEDA	Junior Women	Telangana
14	MRUNMAYEE NILESH SALAOGKAR	Double Scull	Maharashtra
15	SONALI SWAIN	Junior Women	SAI Center, Jagatpur, Odisha
16	RITU KAUDI	Coxless Pair & Coxless Four	SAI Center, Jagatpur, Odisha
17	DEEPIKA XESS	Junior Women	SAI Center, Jagatpur, Odisha
18	JHARNA HASTI	Coxless Four	SAI Center, Jagatpur, Odisha
19	SANJANA SANIL KUMAR	D	Kerala
20	ROSE MARIYA JOSHI	Reserve	Kerala

## Coaches

Sl No	Name of Coach	Function
21	JENIL KRISHNAN, ARJUNA AWARWEE	Senior Coach & Team leader
22	BINU M. T	Asst Coach (SSCB)
23 MS. SURAVI MITRA GHOSH		Asst Coach (Bengal)

**Support Staff** 

Sl No	Name of Support Staff	Function
24	T. SAI KUMAR	PHYSIO (Telangana)

It is noteworthy to mention that as many as 5 Junior Women Rowers are representing from Odisha

We wish the team the very best.

Mrs. Rajlaxmi Singh Deo

President